Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nissan Armada Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• opie2000opie2000 Posts: 1
    I bought my Armada last May and will be taking it in for the 4th brake job to fix the juttering. I also pursued an attorney to have the dealership buy my Armada back. Their first offer was $2,000 to walk away and be quiet. I declined it and my attorrney has filed a formal complaint with the California Superior Court. This was filed on 4/27/04 and will hopefully get this resolved quickly. We'll see though. It's my first time in the process. I am very tired of dealing with this issue and having my family driving around in an unsafe vehicle. Good luck to all with the same issue! Let me know if you have also had any luck with this process.

Thanks!
  • tt30tt30 Posts: 31
    opie2000,

Whats the mileage on your Armada? My local delaership here in MN had replaced the overhead panel, by then broke the headliner and had to replace 20 many different things inside - now some panel became loose and I have to take to the original dealership that sold Armada to me.
    The delaership that is close to me (Maplewood Nissan) basically gave up and could not fix the problems they created. I'm afraid the original dealer might not fix them as well. Is the lemon law different in CA?

:lemon:
  • karatemomkaratemom Posts: 1
    I just took my Armada in for the 3rd time.
    1st time- the emergency brake would engage all by itself- you would have to stop the vechile, put it in park and turn it off to reset it- hard to do when on the interstate. 15,000 miles
    Fix- Bad censor
    2nd time- had to push brake all the way to floor to stop-
    Fix- Bad cable 18,000 miles
    3rd- Vibration- need new brakes and rotors 24,000 miles

Nissan dealer advised me that the rotors on the Armada and the Titan truck are to small. New ones are being manufactured now.