Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2010 Toyota Avalon

Comments

• Hello, I am brand new to Edmunds.com, but I'm quite familiar with the blogs and enjoy reading posts regarding most Toyota vehicles. I have always been a big fan of Toyota products. Last year, I drove (rented) a 2008 Avalon Touring. I absolutely fell in love with this car as it was the nicest handling vehicles that I had ever driven. I currently own a 2004 Corolla, so driving the Avalon was a huge difference! As we all know, the Touring model was discontinued for the 2009 model year. I was very disappointed when I learned this, because I was considering to upgrade/purchase a new Avalon (I liked the Touring model because of the dark charcoal interior). For 2009, Toyota introduced the dark charcoal interior to the XLS and Limited models. I still am considering to purchase an XLS with dark charcoal interior, but I cannot find one in my region (New England) with the color combination that I'm looking for, Blue Mirage on dark charcoal. My local dealer said it takes 4+ months to order one. Does this sound right? It seems like the dark charcoal interior is very hard to come by. I'm not sure if it's popular or not in other areas of the country, but it is very practical living in New England with the road salt associated with the long winter months!