Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Volvo C70

Comments

• tmarttmart Member Posts: 2,240
    Dealer replaced the sensor AND the coolant tank too. They confirmed the sensor float was sticking. Duh. They also did the three recalls on the turn signals, headlights, and headlight wiper stops. No surprises and professionally handled.
    Appears I'm still the only one that has had problems with the sun visors. Tmart
  • obiwankenobi1obiwankenobi1 Member Posts: 290
    No Volvo loaners? My father has a 2001 C70 and he ALWAYS gets a Volvo as a loaner car. What is up with the dealership you are taking it to? Not good!

Also, I am an auto broker and I just got a 99 Volvo C70 LPT Conv. here for sale. 30K miles, Dark Blue/Silver/Blue Top and we want $31,995 for the vehicle. We are in Southern California.

Obi
  • dbomzdbomz Member Posts: 4
    any comments about this engine in the c70? it is the same one that is in the s60, which i am thinking of getting. i know volvo use to have many problems with the manual engines, but that was a couple of years ago now.

thanks
  • schuhcschuhc Member Posts: 333
    I've got 21,500 on my C70HT and it's still a dream. Looking at the specs of the top of the line S60, I am under the impression that it has the same engine that is in the C70 HT. However, I am married and thus have an automatic. Now I have to figure out a way to get the HP upgrade from IPD without her finding out. Supposedly it is due out in November.
  • xsaint33xsaint33 Member Posts: 2
    I HAD MY ENGINE LIGHT COME UP ON 15,000 MILES. BUT THE NEVER TOLD ME WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. I LOVE THE CAR. SMOOTH RIDE SPECIAL ON THE FREEWAY WHEN YOUR GIN ABOUT 110.BUT I THINK THEY SHOULD OF MADE THIS CAR REAR WHEEL DRIVE. THATS THE ONLY THING SUCKS.
  • soledocsoledoc Member Posts: 52