Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Echo

Comments

• kneisl1kneisl1 Member Posts: 1,694
    I have a lot of experience towing with a very small car, but unfortunately none with ECHO. I dont know of anything about ECHO which would prevent you towing with it, except with an auto transmission you risk overheating it on a hot, uphill day. If you have an automatic, Id be very carefull with it and not tow very often. Good luck!
  • tominvatominva Member Posts: 7
    Since I've had my Echo for about a month, and since a good friend of mine has had one for over two years, I've gotten accustomed to the interior of the car. So, last week when I drove in a new carpool for the first time, I was surprised by my colleagues' reactions upon getting into the car. All three of them were intrigued by the dashboard, thought the center speedometer pod was cool and retro, and were amazed at the amount of room that such a small vehicle had. "What kind of car is this, anyway?" one of them asked curiously. Just goes to show that even though the design is three years old, it's still unique enough to make an impression on people.
  • kaz6kaz6 Member Posts: 331
    It's true about people having favorable comments once they actually get in an ECHO. A lot of the negative comments are the result of the press taking the lead.
    Anytime a product that is avant garde, or very unusual, people that don't know what to think wait to see what the consensus is first. If the thought is put out that the car is 'ugly' then the masses tend to think it too. People, in general, tend to want to go with the crowd.