Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedans

Comments

• peter84peter84 Posts: 7
    In response to Paul P and MBNUT 1, it's difficult for me to answer your questions since (1). I had so many serious problems with the C Class and (2). Mercedes gave us a very good deal on the E Class. I liked the C 320 we had when it was running well which was not that often. I'm not a car expert and I don't run cars hard. I thought the C had a lot of nice electronic extras which initially appealed to me, but some of those were creating a lot of the problems we were having. It handled very well and had a lot of pep. The E Class is quite a bit larger and while the current model doesn't have all of the electronic goodies found on the C Class it's a very smooth riding car, (more so than the C) very quiet (again more than the C) and powerful, great pickup and overall a very nice car to drive especially if you do a lot of long distance driving which we do. It also has the same tight turning radius of the C Class, but so far the gas mileage is not as good.

If we hadn't gotten the great deal on the E Class I don't kow if I would have bought it since it is quite a bit more expensive. The new E Class is coming out this summer and should have a lot of the "goodies" that the C Class has and more. We'll probably look for a new car in about 4-5 years, and at that time we'll have to decide whether an E Class is worth the money or not or even if we want another Mercedes. I expect they will improve their quality control, but they are expensive cars and they do charge for a lot of the extras that are standard on lots of other makes and models in the same luxury category.