Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mazda MPV

Comments

• devinrdevinr Member Posts: 3
    Straight scoop on pricing. Just got back from making a deal on a 2000 MPV LX. My MPV has:
    Security Package
    3-1 Combo
    Rear AC
    4 Seasons

Final price including delivery charge after the $1750 rebate was an even $21,000 added document fee of $149 and tax. The invoice was 22,755 so I paid $5 over invoice than minus the rebate. They had originally quoted me a rebate of $2250 two weeks ago but the salesman plead an honest mistake. The $2250 was on the LX(2), not sure what that means. So they are dealing if you live in the right place (in my case KC). Good luck to all and thanks to those who post here, I have been monitoring this board for 6 months debating which van. Price and comfort that this van would work, finally won me over. Special thanks to blacklx, tboner, javadoc, blondemom for all the insightful posts...any thoughts on an extended warranty/service contract. The dealer seemed extremely high, trying to trade off the word service contract with warranty contract. Wanted $1300 just for the 5 years; 75,Miles..no biting on that one...
  • tango_28tango_28 Member Posts: 35
    4 season Package
    Roof Rack
    Fog lights
    Touring Package (with 16" wheels, 9speakers and a sub woofers, etc.)
    3-1 Combo
    My wife and I paid $21,300 for our MPV. This was in Minnieapolis/St. Paul area. Thanks to all the people who have written to this message center.
  • steverstever Guest Posts: 52,454
    Perhaps you could try Blast Fax Car Buying? And maybe don't limit yourself to dealers just in your area (you can use any Madza dealer for your service and warranty work).

For more insight on why dealers won't accept a TMV number (and to take your mind off the MPV for a few minutes), you may want to scan through the Edmunds vs. Kelly's discussion.

Steve
    Host