Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Oldsmobile Aurora

Comments

• stickking1stickking1 Posts: 247
    I have to chime in and agree with everyone else that has responded...the dealer is salivating at the thought of getting rid of that thing...stay away! My 95 has 150,000 miles on it and the last thing I worry about going out is the engine. You can find a better deal pretty easy.
      I understand your situation too. I am a college student who used to drive a 1986 Delta 88...I loved the car, but it was time to let go when I hit 300,000 and some 15 year old with her learner's permit hit me. I just got tired of having to crawl in the passenger side 'cause the driver's door wouldn't open. Talk about not picking up chicks!
      But seriously, Kayaman is right about the "lemon or gem". He and I both have '95s and share many of the same issues, and so does everyone on the board...but never a crankshaft. Good luck on the search, work hard and you will be rewarded with one of the best cars around.
  • uniguy82uniguy82 Posts: 2
    Thanks for your advice everyone. It is a non-issue now because the car has already been sold to a wholesaler, but I wouldn't have bought it anyway after I heard what you all had to say. I know I should probably stick with what I have, but I really want a nicer car. I see everyone else my age driving relatively new cars and here I am stuck with a 15 year old car. It is hard to have champagne tastes on a beer budget!
  • Hi all,

Wanted to answer and comment on posts so far.