Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Isuzu Modifications/Aftermarket/Accessories

1tone1tone Member Posts: 1
edited May 2014 in Isuzu
WILL BE AVAILABLE 1/15/01! The unit simply plugs incline with the stock wiring harness going to the transmission and has adjustments for line pressure and delay of torque converter lockup. I have been testing a unit for the past 6 months that only adjusted line pressure and it has been great on the street and on the track. Quicken shifts actually allow a transmission to last longer as the slipping that occurs in a long, smooth shifts is really slip page which wears out the clutches and bands inside.

MSRP should be less than $200 and no disassemble of the transmission required. Can be removed easily if necessary. For more info, their site is:
http://www.autotransinc.com/intercept.htm

Please mail me if you are interested in this product.

Comments

• deimosdeimos Member Posts: 57
    Can you reccomend a SWAYBAR for an Isuzu Rodeo '99 4WD V6?

To improve flat cornering on-road? No major deterioration to the ride(e.g. side tossing)?

We don't do much off-roading :)

I'm also buying aftermarket shocks again to improve handling and control at highwya speeds...Are Monroe Sensatrac good in that area?
    Would they make my ride much harsher?
    Would Bilsteins be better?
  • paisanpaisan Member Posts: 21,181
    I'm going to do the following on my trooper:

OME Springs in the Rear
    Rancho 9000 adjustable shocks all around
    Calmini f/r sway bars.

THere are links to Calmini on my page below:

http://www.iace.com/ia/trooper

-mike
  • sbcookesbcooke Member Posts: 2,297