Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Ranger Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• brysuebrysue Member Posts: 35
    Excellent work. It feels good to get something fixed, doesn't it? I have a feeling I will be replacing my MAF sensor in the future. But for now, my truck is running great. I am happy yours is too. :)
  • hunter3079hunter3079 Member Posts: 3
    i have replaced timing belt,coils,wires,plugs,ing mod and fuel pump relay.still won't start. no fire to coils or injectors.what is a multi function switch?
  • rangergalrangergal Member Posts: 1
    My husband has a 1993 Ford Ranger, it has a manual trany. He needs to know how to open the bleeder valve on the hydraulic clutch. Does anyone know? Thank you!!!!
  • ryan2005ryan2005 Member Posts: 3
    Hi, im 16, and im a pretty good mechanic. i have an amazing ranger. it was handed down to me from my late father. ever since i went with him to pick it up a few years ago its been flawless. but right when i got it, the belt started to squeak and its really annoying. i tried everything to make it stop but the belt had its time and now its worn out. its a 2002 xlt 3.0L V6 (w/ac) and i cant figure out how to release tension on the belt or how to get it off. it doesnt say in the manual or in the hood. help me please.
  • moochy1moochy1 Member Posts: 2
    I have 95 2,3 L it cut off and will not start, It has 180,000 and I have well maintained sense new. I replaced timing belt, water pump and every thing in path