Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Ranger Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• fordtechfordtech Member Posts: 34
    Man, you got to give us more information than that... LOL You arent going to get any information back unless you tell us what model, engine, stuff like that.
  • farmer12farmer12 Member Posts: 2
    I have 88 2.9 engine. It is experiencing something in the ignition system. At times it has no spark, then a day later it will be fine. Just replaced the distributor with a Napa rebuilt, started, next day no start. I have also replaced the coil, computer, cap, wires, and EEC relay. Any ideas.
    Thanks
  • miamistevemiamisteve Member Posts: 3
    Wife called and she was driving our 98 6cyl and said it cranks but quickly cuts off. I am thinking fuel pump system and relays though I have no experience with this system on a Ford.
    The temperature just took a drastic dive last night and wonder if that could be a cause or coincidence.
    Any suggestions or reference areas would be very appreciated.
  • btrogersbtrogers Member Posts: 4
    I need some serious help here. I just bought my parents truck, 94 Splash with a 4.0. My dad was fed up with it; the engine has been rebuilt, new injectors, fuel pump, plugs and wires, coil pack. When it's damp out the truck spits and sputters and loses a lot of power. The Tachometer stops working and the check engine light comes on. Any suggestions please. I'm not mechanically inclined. :mad:
  • dannybdannyb Member Posts: 2