Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Accord Quality Control Issues

Comments

• bburton3bburton3 Member Posts: 185
    Just a restatement of Talon95's post, CR exists to provide product information for their customers who are consumers of these products. JDP exists to provide "selling points" for their customers who are the automobile manufacturer's. Now whose information would you rather believe. JDP designs their research to help car manufacturer's sell cars. Perfectly ok thing to do but just recognize JDP's motivation.

Doubt if they have ever made a penny from Honda-why would they do anything for Honda.

As a former market researcher I really admire the business model JDP has developed. Also their methodology must stand up to potential liability suits. When is the last time you saw a auto manufacturer going after JDP. Remember the long court battle between CR and a certain tippy SUV. CR did the world a favor to bring this problem front and center.

When anybody is flogging anything-just be aware of where their interest lies and that will tell the tale.
  • chikoochikoo Member Posts: 3,008
    is it not possible that the people who buy Honda are extremely discriminating and will bring down the house for even a "tiny" problem? as opposed to other owners owning other brands who are more compromising and accept minor rattles and squeaks as normal?
  • justinjustin Member Posts: 1,918
    i tend to think that small problems are made into big problems with Honda. people just aren't used to Honda having problems - don't know how to take it when there is a rattle or squeek. so unexpected.
  • scape2scape2 Member Posts: 4,123
    stories of cars from all Brands (GM, Ford, Dodge, VW whomever going over 100,000 miles.... The fact is its your personal experience that is going to make or break whether you buy the same brand of vehicle again.