Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Audi A4 Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• suzywhateversuzywhatever Member Posts: 6
    Thank you R for the response. Wow! What a night mare!! I will definatley re-think the Audi.

I was also considering the Passat, but after your towtruck story I will test the Honda for sure. I have to admit I am a German car driver, have had mucho problemas with my Benz for sure. I do love the feel of the Audi but now I am not so sure that is going to be worth the extra money. S
  • rossy28rossy28 Member Posts: 2
  • rossy28rossy28 Member Posts: 2
    Hey, hoping for bit of help on this...own a 2003 Audi A4 Cabriolet, and when drive first thing in the morning I experience at time a loss of power when changing through the gears ??!! Can be goig along in fourth at steady 30mph, then just sudden loss of power until change down a gear !!! Don't know if this is some amazing piece of technology to prevent the car from being driven at inapporiate rev's when cold, or more fearfully a fault ??!!! Would appreciate any thoughts or similar experinces ??!! Cheers !!
  • mason3mason3 Member Posts: 5
    Hello again, I still do not have the owner's manual for my 1998 Audi A4 that I recently purchased. Could someone please tell me what type of gas this car takes? What type of engine oil? And I cannot figure out why my oil sign keeps appearing. Please help!! :confuse:
  • tcasboytcasboy Member Posts: 214
    Mason: Why don't you call the Audi dealer service department and ask them? I wouldn't drive around with the engine oil light on. At a minimum you should make sure that you have enough oil and then take the car in to get checked by a qualified mechanic. If you have enough oil quantity, and the oil light remains on, then you most likely have an oil pressure problem, and that is NOT good. Get it checked out.