Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• zoy209zoy209 Member Posts: 1
    Hi,
    This is my first time buying a car and I'm not sure what offers to expect from dealers. I want the 2008 Accord EX-L V6 (no nav). Did anyone here get one recently from an Honda dealership 100 miles from Santa Barbara? I am interesting is knowing how good a deal you can get, and which dealerships are recommended in my area.
    Thanks a bunch!
  • duke15duke15 Member Posts: 161
    There is a black Accord Coupe at Tysons Corner Honda in Virginia (near DC). It looks sharp.
  • bigpapashoebigpapashoe Member Posts: 3
    My son just bought a 2005 Accord EX-L 4-cylinder with 38k miles for $14,300+TTL. The car had been sitting at a Chevy dealership since early December and was the only Honda on their used car lot. His vehicle also had a clean Carfax but obviously wasn't Honda Certifed by the Chevy dealership. Unless "Honda Certified" is very important to you, given that your price doesn't include other dealer fees or TTL, I'd say it seems high compared to my son's 2005 purchase.
  • ineedahondaineedahonda Member Posts: 8
    I recieved a quote in Missouri for a 2008 Honda Accord 4cy- with leather, loaded. MSRP is $26,495 I got a quote for $24,162. What do you guys think with this price? GOOD or BAD???????????
  • ultratechultratech Member Posts: 142
    I mean, the price of the coupe sucks a big one compared to what the Sedan is selling for. Anyone got any quote for a Coupe near Invoice?
  • dwynnedwynne Member Posts: 4,018
    Sounds high to me, but remember the asking price is just that - what you haggle them down to will be a lot less. Most used cars have $3k to $4k or more of profit in them at the asking price, so there is LOTS of room to drive the price down.

Dennis
  • macdad3996macdad3996 Member Posts: 12