Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• sonofgmsonofgm Member Posts: 11
    Sorry..I am a newbie...I am the other guy in Atlanta. The Accord I am looking at is a Sedan EX V-6.
  • haganhagan Member Posts: 2
    I bought the Accord V6 EX in White on Monday from Curry Honda in Atlanta. I used the Honda.com site to request quotes from about 8 dealers. They all came in within about 3 hours. Hank Aaron had the best quote at $23,323 plus $515 deliver plus $387 documentation fee for a total of $24225. I called Curry because they are closer and they matched it, even though their original quote was about $900 over this.

Out the door with tax (5% Cobb County), title and license was $25,457.25.

Car came equiped with mud flaps (or whatever they are called) and a wind damper over the sunroof.

I was in and out of the dealer in one hour with a full tank. Best car buying experience I have ever had.

I agree that there must be some major incentives going on right now. I never imagined I would be "out the door" with tax, title, license for UNDER dealer invoice. Amazing. What a great car for the money.
  • haganhagan Member Posts: 2
    Based on my recent experience (see post), I think you got a good deal assuming $3200 is fair for the GA. Sounds about right. Go with the Accord. I am replacing my 1990 Camry with 180,000 miles on it. That car replaced my 1978 Corolla that had about 240,000. You don't get that kind of mileage out of a GM car usually.
  • chucko3chucko3 Member Posts: 793
    There is no such model called EX-L V6.
    Its a EX with V6 and leather, XM radio, pin stripe, mud flaps, trunk mat, window etching. I intended for the L for leather...sorry.

The Grand Am is the sedan GT but it has 120K miles. It has been a good car but it's value is shrinking rapidly.