Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Hyundai Elantra Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• rimotorimoto Member Posts: 4
    Purchased at Rudy Luther Hyundai, Bloomington, MN.

In addition, the price will be reduced by $4500 when I deliver my 1990 Acura Legend on 7/24.

My hats off and admiration to those who got much better out the door prices. Not including my cash for clunkers, my out-the-door price is $15,400. Works for me. :confuse:
  • peruchoperucho Member Posts: 9
    This is my first time buying a new car. I"m buying a new car cause my current car qualifies for the CARS program.

I see other people are paying a lot less than the number I got from dealers around my area but I'm also seeing that around here, southern CT, the prices are much higher as well as the dealer fees.

for example the this is what I have gotten from a dealer

- Invoice Price of 17020 for ELantra 2009 SE PZEV
    Bluetooth Hands-Free Phone System $292
    Carpeted Floor Mats $76
    Mud Guards $68
    Carpet Cargo $64

- Ads Fees $250 ( which I'll try to have them removed)
    - Destination fee 650 ( which I'll try to have them lowered)

Add all that and it will be 18420
    Deduct 2000 Cash Back
    Deduct 4500 CARS program

Total $11190
    no including Tax and Plates.

What do you guys think? :confuse:

Edit: I wanted to add that there are not many SE around the area, let alone Hyundai dealers.
  • joegiantjoegiant Member Posts: 90
    If ya don't mind my asking, what was the listed MSRP (destination included) on your soon-to-be new car sticker, rimoto? Just curious.
    >>If ya don't mind my asking, what was the listed MSRP (destination included) on your soon-to-be new car sticker, rimoto? Just curious.

$18,090
    This could potentially reduce price paid by $400 assuming 12,000 miles driven, 30 mpg, and $1 saved per gallon in first 12 months.