Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier Nissan Altima Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• cs1559cs1559 Member Posts: 7
    That is about $300 less than I got from a dealer in St. Louis for a 09 Altima S with the Convenience, Convenience Plus, Connections and SL package. I'd say you got a good deal but I am no pro at negotiating. I think I could have gotten to your price but my spouse was pushing me to get it done and didn't want me to walk away (again). We picked up the car yesterday. It is a sweet ride although its my wife's. The Bluetooth feature is cool as well as the XM satelitte, CVT, leather interior ... its all good..

BTW, we had a great experience with the salesman and the dealership. I felt the "business manager" was trying to put the hard sell on extended warranty.
  • leonard26leonard26 Member Posts: 3
    That's not a bad deal, but you could probably do a little bit better if you bargain hard. I got an offer of $23,600 over the internet with zero negotiation (but no connection package). If you look back a bunch of pages, you'll see people getting the car for 22,750 (08 i think though)

I'd be thrilled if I got it for 23 even.. good luck!
  • saji1saji1 Member Posts: 2
    Thanks for the postings. I got it for 23500. About 25300 including ttl. Dealer gave lifetime powetrain warranty at no extra cost. I dont know how far it is useful.
    Thanks guys !!
  • pj_1pj_1 Member Posts: 2
    I am having trouble finding any 3.5 SE Manual transmission vehicles to test drive. One dealer I spoke with found a 2008 model in a nearby state. Otherwise, there really looks to be no Manual transmission 2009 3.5 SE Manual transmission vehicles in state (I checked close to 10 dealers).

Are these not being manufactured yet??? Are there others out there who had been able to test drive a 2009 3.5 SE w/Manual transmission???