Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Odyssey vs Dodge/Chrysler minivans

Comments

• rorrrorr Member Posts: 3,630
    Your right; forgot about the auto headlamps. I've got them on my Celica and my wife has to constantly remind me to turn on my lights in the Ody. Hadn't missed the auto door locks so that's no biggie (for me).
  • sebring95sebring95 Member Posts: 3,241
    Normally the auto headlamps wouldn't be THAT big of a deal except the dash lights are always on making you THINK the headlamps are on at night. Probably would get used to it if I always drove that vehicle, but I'm in/out of lots of vehicles. I just usually leave them on all the time, but there's some drawbacks to that as well.
  • marine2marine2 Member Posts: 1,155
    I'm a careful driver and have never had a crash in 20 years of driving. Even so, given competitive models that otherwise meet my needs, I'll pick the one I believe is safest to save my family from possible injury on the roads.

That's been my point all along. I didn't buy a Ody because it didn't meet my needs. Mine is a safe minivan, maybe not as safe as the Honda, but safe and it meets all my needs at a good price.

I am not putting down the Ody. If you saw one of those pictures I put up, you can see our other vehicles is a 2004 Honda Civic. But the Ody did not meet my needs. I wouldn't by a vehicle for safety alone if it doesn't.

I'm out of here for awhile.
  • cpsdarrencpsdarren Member Posts: 265
    That's been my point all along. I didn't buy a Ody because it didn't meet my needs. Mine is a safe minivan, maybe not as safe as the Honda, but safe and it meets all my needs at a good price.

Then it seems you have had nothing to dispute with me all along, as I have never claimed anything about your particular needs or choice, except that they were different than mine.
  • perry1961perry1961 Member Posts: 10