Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Odyssey vs Dodge/Chrysler minivans

Comments

• badgerfanbadgerfan Member Posts: 1,565
    You very well may be correct about condensers being more fragile than previously. The never ending battle against cost and weight in the auto industry, I assume.

Any "field fix" shield installed in the 2005 models must been adapted in production, as my 2006 GC is very well protected.
  • thegraduatethegraduate Member Posts: 9,731
    Hmmm...Your profile shows you have a 2006 Accord and a 1996 Accord.
    Would you mind telling why you no longer drive an Odyssey? My wife and I could never go back to driving a sedan after getting our first minivan

Sure!

Keep in mind that I'm 19, go to school and commute from my family home; BE WARNED, THIS IS A LONG POST

Here's my little car-ownership bio:

Before I graduated high school, my parents gave me an incentive. If I got a scholarship to one of the colleges I wanted to attend, my parents would take the money they were going to put towards my college, and put it into a new car for me (I've always been a little too big @ 6'4" for my 1996, plus it has a good number of miles on it)... When I started at University of AL @ Birmingham, I got a $16,000 scholarship. At the time, we had my 1996 Accord, our 2000 Ody, and our 2005 Accord (the 05 is "Dad's" car, the van was "mom's."