Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Acura MDX Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• quadordiequadordie Member Posts: 2
    I have a 2008. vibration starts around 60mph. worse at 70 to 75. swerve left at 75 and vibration goes away, swerve right at 75mph and it is more pronounced. dealer said replace left wheel and wheel bearing. replaced wheel bearing on left side and rebalanced wheels (walmart said wheel looked fine to them)...vibration still there...rotated wheels, vibration still there. please help
  • wwestwwest Member Posts: 10,706
    Front CV joints.
  • quadordiequadordie Member Posts: 2
    Where can u buy axles. Parts stores don't carry
  • un_sidiqun_sidiq Member Posts: 31
    Not sure if gas pedal will vibrate due to axle, do you hear a clicking sound from the front when you turn left or right ? though i am not an expert
    Here are some sites for parts
    http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/
    http://www.partsgeek.com/
    http://www.partstrain.com/
  • matth2matth2 Member Posts: 12
    My wife was rear ended on Sat. Whole bumper, left muffler, tailgate and left D pillar are damaged. I want OEM parts and done close to factory as possible. Can't imagine what ins adjuster is going to nickel and dime me for. I want some good advice as I enter this lousy situation.

thanks in advance
  • JBaumgartJBaumgart Member Posts: 890
    You have the right to take it to the shop of your choice. In getting bids from reputable shops (do your homework if you don't already know) insist that you want OEM parts. Then decide which one you are most comfortable with and insist with the adjuster that's who you want to use. Good luck.
  • steverstever Guest Posts: 52,454
    The Questions About Auto Insurance & Accidents discussion may be helpful too.
  • pony5pony5 Member Posts: 1