Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Subaru Crew Problems & Solutions

Comments

• girlcarbuildergirlcarbuilder Member Posts: 225
    You are correct that I am new to the Subaru forum. Not new to automobiles or Subaru's though. 40+ years. WIX is an excellent oil filter brand. They even make the NAPA filters. I have seen them cut open, we have watched results of engine tear downs for many different filter brands and this is one of the good ones.....I guess as long as they don't come China?!?!

Remember when it comes to that misfire code, that valve or whatever only has to screw up once in a blue moon during a 100 miles before that computer picks up the change in rpm drop then throws that stupid code. I hope that to be the case, then you could very well get away with changing the oil brand and oil filter over a little time. Don't forget the old Marvel Mystery oil. Hold off on that thought though until you see what Lucas does. I have pulled Marvel out a few times in the past before doing a tear down. It has bailed me out as well when I least expected it. Sure beats a tear down any day.

Will try to review your message history. You have one of the fun codes to resolve.
    I am still reading your posts and have a couple thoughts to go on now. First, clarify the year, model and mileage you currently have on the vehicle. How much of the mileage is city versus highway.