Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier - BMW 5 Series Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• adduaddu Member Posts: 16
    edited June 2011
    Guys,

I am new to BMW. Looking into 2011 528i and would appreciate any advise on pricing and some general information

- Based on people's experience in this forum what would be a great deal on the purchase of 528i, Premium, Sports, Navi, Rear Camera w/ Parking dist contrl. MRSP 53.5K

- I am still debating on wether or not it is worth spending extra 2K on sports package. Is there an option to get the sport package style 328 alloy wheels by themselves ?

- I have been driving Japanese cars. Last purchase was an MDX and have never bought any extended warranties or maintenance plans with no regret. I have heard scary stories from acquaintances about BMW though (after the 4 year program). Is it worth the money ? I am no heavy on miles. 10K annual and am afraid if I go with any plans, I will run out of time before miles. WHat options do I have ?

Appreciate any feedback.

Addu
  • bimmerfastbimmerfast Member Posts: 2
    A dealer has offered to sell the car for Edmunds 'TMV' price, + state inspection fee $65 + gas fill-up $75 + detailing for delivery $196. Can anyone tell me if 'detailing the car for delivery ' is a valid charge?
  • ponytrekkerponytrekker Member Posts: 310
    Detailing for delivery? Gas? You have got to be kidding. State inspection fee is legit though.
  • gardisgardis Member Posts: 185