Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Honda CR-V Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• bchen3bchen3 Member Posts: 3
    nothing else.
    MRSO $25805
    OTD:$25375
    MA, Tax 6.25%

Is this a good price?
  • great321great321 Member Posts: 2
    Hi all ,

I am getting a quotes for 2010 CRV EX-L 2WD - OTD from 27000 to 27700 from different dealers in houston,TX . Can you let me know what is the good price for this vehicle .
  • tricia6tricia6 Member Posts: 8
    Hi -- wondering what dealership that's from??
  • tricia6tricia6 Member Posts: 8
    Hi bchen3 -- i think i'm not using this board correctly -- sorry, i'm a newbie!
    Anyway -- wanted to let you know that i just bought from consumer reports a "pricing report" on CRV 2010 EX 4WD -- according to them $23,556 is a good deal. So, I'd say you're doing ok! Would you mind letting me know where you got that price?
  • ridgeline1959ridgeline1959 Member Posts: 5
    Too high, Bought an EXL AWD in Illinois for 25916 + TTL so right around 28K I paid out the door. Brillance Honda. I'm from Minnesota that seems about what the dealers are asking around here
  • patellapatella Member Posts: 4
    Remember, that these price are real! I paid well under when I bought a 2008 pilot EXL with navi for 30,500... Dealers get kickbacks from honda and can sell cars UNDER invoice.
  • shoponlshoponl Member Posts: 1
    We're buying an EX-L but haven't started the negotiation process yet.

$25916 for an EX-L plus destination charge is so low! I've been researching and based on other people's results, I thought just under $27K would be a realistic number for us.

We're planning to buy a report from fightingchance.com, and then send emails to all the area dealerships late next week (i.e. the last week of the month).

So, ridgeline1959, how did you do it? How did you get such a low price?