Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Fusion/Mercury Milan

Comments

• mschmalmschmal Member Posts: 1,757
    They should call it Faction, then have a Falcon trim level, a Fairlane trim level, and a Four Hundred trim level.

Peeps can ask "So what Faction are you?"

Mark
  • nvbankernvbanker Member Posts: 7,239
    I'm good with Four Hundred. I'm not good with much else mentioned. Falcon, for those of us who remember them well, conjures up the image of a stripped and really rough econobox. A Cavalier would be a good "today's analogy" for a Falcon.
    Granada sure has a negative connotation- but it was a wildly popular seller, and personally, I loved 'em. Especially the Ghia models. Great interiors!

NOpe, I still like Four Hundred best.
  • a_l_hubcapsa_l_hubcaps Member Posts: 518
    I saw that Ford recently trademarked Chroma. Could be for something else though, or just speculative. I like Chroma better than Four Hundred. A numerical name spelled out is still a numerical name, and I am sick of them. I would be fine with Fairlane, Fairmont or Granada too. Falcon should be reserved for the new subcompact that is rumored to be in development. After all, that's what the original Falcon was.

Regarding Chroma...that name has only been tossed around for a few days, and people on other message boards have already made the following jokes:

"Chroma-tose"
    "Chroma-chroma-chroma-chameleon"

So I was thinking, that name should appeal to people who work with TV equipment. Because, of course, you start your Chroma with a Chroma key :-)

-Andrew L
  • johnclineiijohnclineii Member Posts: 2,287
    With all due respect, the Chroma name makes me sicka.
  • ANT14ANT14 Member Posts: 2,687
    I can tell you, Chroma has been ruled out. Don't be surprised if you see it as a concept's name though...
  • alpha01alpha01 Member Posts: 4,747