Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Fusion/Mercury Milan

Comments

• theman123theman123 Member Posts: 170
    Hello,
    I'm sure that this questions has come up before but I'm going to ask it anyway.I have a couple of questions about resales vlaues.

1. how are resale values calculated ?
    2 How is it that the Fusion/Milan are better built than the Camry. But, the Camry still has a better resale value ?

Thanks
  • blueiedgodblueiedgod Member Posts: 2,798
    Girlfriend just leased a 2008 Silver Birch Fusion SE, 5 Manual with SYNC, ambient lighting and Sirius last night.

I checked it out, and it is mostly Mazda built in Mexico. She was upset that she was no supporting US economy. Her other choice was Honda Civic, but she wanted an "American car" lol. Civic is made in Ohio!!!

My impression: It's pretty damn fast, especially for a 4 cylinder. I am a Honda driver, so, I have to say, Ford's got a competitor on their hands there. The clutch is a little bit non-linear, she stalled out a few times, and I almost did. The shifter is a little too bulky, especially for her little hands, but the gates are precise, and shifts are smooth. Not like on Altima that she drover a few weeks back and kept putting it in 3rd instead of 1st, because the gates were so darn close and not indented at all. I like that you don't have to pull up on the ring to shift into reverse, like on other Fords.

The single stalk for wipers and turn signals is a little bit confusing. I think the '80's called and want their single stalk back, lol.

The overall fit and finish are not too bad for Mexican assembly. The car had some kind of insulation hanging from under the lower dashboard on delivery, and the weather stripping seam on the driver's door has a huge gap at the bottom.