Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Quest Prices Paid

191011121315»

Comments

• karenq1karenq1 Member Posts: 2
    Thank you!! Actually I just finalized my deal today and this forum has been so helpful. I HATE this car buying experience and although I have an engineering degree from a top university I feel so dumb negotiating.

I ended up getting a 2012 Nissan Quest LE with everything extra - roof rails, splash guards, dual moon roof, etc. and my final price before tax and tag was $37,000. I have a VERY beat up 2006 Honda I traded in and they gave me $5,000 which is more than I thought I would get - the ac is broken, almost every seat has a rip, etc. The dealer tried to add his $599 Dealer Fee unto the contract after we had agreed on $32,000 but I wouldn't budge. I hope this was a good deal but I love my new van and am
    this is over!! Thanks for all the help!
  • mic111mic111 Member Posts: 9
    I'm delighted to have found my new car, a Quest LE. However, I'm less than thrilled with the 7 shades of gray that are offered as colors. In addition it seems to be very difficult to see them all. The dealers in my area have one or two Quests on the lot and some have none. Naturally the color I would prefer is not available in my area or the western half of the United States. As a result I am likely to order one. But here is the problem. Dealers don't want to order one and guarantee the price at time of delivery, despite wanting a non-refundable deposit. There is one locally in the bluish gray that is very dirty inside, stained leather and a lump in the leather on the front seat. Seems like alot of wear for less than 50miles and being a new car. So after that semi-rant here are my questions:

Does the beige leather interior get dirty easily? Every single one I've looked at has had dirt streaks or dirty blotches.