Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Element Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• katragadda420katragadda420 Member Posts: 3
    Just bought a ex 4wd manual transmission for $20100 (+ doc fee 300) from Herb chambers ,Boston.The sales team and the finance manager were excellent.They did 'cheerfully' quote their price on the phone as they promise in the newspaper ads.They did not pressure me into buying accessories or warranties (overtly).They got me the 2.9% finance with out hassle.

BTW the best quote for a automatic was around $20900 + doc fee $300.This was from Boch Honda but I am guessing that Herbchambers probably will match.

I am a Newhampshire resident hence didnt have to pay taxes.
  • huangm01huangm01 Member Posts: 1
    Asked for price quotes from about 6 dealerships in the area Thursday evening. Got quotes from 4 of them the following morning and exchanged some emails to get an idea of inventory and color choices (I also checked online at dealership websites). There were NO 4WD available in the San Diego county at this time, and color options were highly limited (mostly silver, grey, some blue, and one solitary orange). I considered waiting for the 2008 to see if there would be any new upgrades, but it sounds like they are releasing the exact same cars with some possible color changes. Didn't want to wait 'til September to get my car. Hence, Saturday morning, I went out and bought the one and only orange Element available. I asked the dealership to match the lowest quote I had received ($400 less than their quote), and they did. A couple hours after walking in (dang, paperwork takes a long time!), I drove out in my brand new Element!

Paid $20,738 (not including taxes, fees) for a...
    Tangerine Metallic EX 2WD (automatic) with
    mud guards (included by dealer)
    wheel locks (included by dealer)
    phantom guard (included by dealer)