Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2005-2007 Toyota Avalon

Comments

• mikes.mikes. Member Posts: 337
    Please try this link to see pictures of my Avy.

http://photobucket.com/albums/y95/mtpys/

Password, if requested is; Avy05
    "As of today I am no longer affiliated or employed by any Toyota dealer or organization. I'm a free agent so to speak. Good luck with your Avalons. I will be pursuing other opportunities.
    Mackabee"

Mack, I sure hope you stick around! Hate to not see ya on the board anymore.

MikeS.
    I received a call from an area dealer that I had contacted back in February when I was shopping, they are the local Costco dealer. At that time they told me that the 05 wasn't on the Costco program. They called me this morning to let me know that it now is. They have them at $1,500 over invoice. Oh well, I've enjoyed mine for almost 4 months already.

MikeS.
  • kinzuakinzua Member Posts: 44
    I wrote earlier:
    Took delivery on my Limited today. The dealer had gone to Circuit City and they installed an after market XM in the glove compartment with access provided by broadcast to FM channel 1.
    All we (sales rep) and I could figure out is that when you wanted to turn on the XM you opened the glove compartment and used the supplied remote. Then to change channels, use the remote aimed at the open glove compartment. Meet with the Rep tomorrow and we'll go to CC and hopefully get this squared away.
    Anyone else run into this problem?
    P.S. Really liked the location of the antenna. Middle front of the roof.
    P.S.S. The XM unit they installed is the same as the one I installed in my 2000 Avalon XLS but I used the Casette option instead of the FM option.
    Hopefully I'm still happy.

Update:
    I'm still happy. :) Dealer is going out of Southeast area to get a Toyota XM tuner and install it. Should be in within the week.