Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

BMW 7-Series Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• bdr127bdr127 Member Posts: 950
    Take a cash... Don't put extra money into a lease if you don't have to. Car_man goes over this all the time: If your car is totalled tomorrow, then that cash down totally disappears, plus the cash down doesn't reduce the total amount you pay over the course of the lease, so there is really no reason to do it.
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    Yep I'm no lease expert but I do know that putting cash into a lease is crazy for the reasons stated above---that is lost money.
  • sltoolssltools Member Posts: 7
    All, I agree. If I apply the cash to the write down of the Adjust Cap the only "real" benefit I would get is a small reduction in the interested charged on the financing of a reduced Cap price. The reduction in the Cap otherwise only gives me the same cash back spread monthly over 24 months due to a smaller Cap-Residual. Good point and well taken. Thanks.

S
  • jmindesjmindes Member Posts: 4
    I have exactly the same problem with my 2000 740il sport package. I took it to a tire shop and they pointed out that the tires had flat areas that was causing the problem. It wasn't an alignment problem. Probably because the wide rims require Z rated tires which are considered soft. I haven't replaced the tires yet but now they have some that aren't so soft. The current tires are less than 18 mos. old. Have you had someone tell you why you are having your problem.