Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Employee / Supplier Purchase Programs

sartisarti Member Posts: 16
edited March 2014 in General
The company I work for is offering us a deal like
the GM employees get, we get the discount plus 3%
Can anyone tell me what the employee discount is?
I am going to be getting a new truck and would like
to know before I go to a dealer. thanks
Tagged:

Comments

• vinmanvinman Member Posts: 1
    Anybody ever heard of this, and if so is it a good
    deal?
  • weslwesl Member Posts: 53
    Vinman,
    Yes, the A plan does exist but only for Ford employees. When I say Ford employees, I am talking about "of Ford Motor Company" not of dealership employees. I am a salesman at a Ford dealership and am unable to take advantage of the deal. The A plan is better than any consumer can get, even if you were to buy the vehicle back of cost and negotiate all the holdback which most people never do. Hope this helps. Later, Wes.
  • buckwheatbuckwheat Member Posts: 396
    I have seen your response Re: GM employee discount
    program wherein you provide a breakdown pertaining to relationship requirements. Would it be possible for you to do the same for this topic
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
    Buckwheat, I haven't seen any specific breakdown of eligibility for the the Ford Program like the one that I came across for GM. I suggest that you speak with the person you feel as though will make you eligible for the program. They probably have a good idea of whether you are eligible or not. If they don't know it would probably be pretty easy for them to find out.

Your Host
  • buckwheatbuckwheat Member Posts: 396
    Message recieved, thank you.
  • keith24keith24 Member Posts: 93