Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and Earlier - Mazda3 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Thanks for the input. I appreciate how most of you wiser and more knowledgeable ppl are helping me out. This is my first car and its a new car as well. So I appreciate all the input. Alot of people have pointed towards taking the cash as well. Thanks again..
  • moxymoxy Posts: 2
    This is my first time buying a car and I would appreciate some feedback. I have been negotiating with several dealerships via email & phone for a Mazda 3s 4dr with the following options:

Automatic

ABS Pckage

Sport Pckage

Moonroof/CD pckage

After some negotiating the lowest I have gotten it to is a price of $19,700 Out The Door. this price includes 7% tax, $55.39 doc fee, $143 for plates, etc.

I also received $500 off as part of an auto show incentive. They are also going to throw in a free cargo mat per my request.

I value your input/thoughts on this price. I have learned a lot from your past comments and opinions.

P.S. The salesman is telling me that I am getting it for below invoice. Originally he wouldn't bring it down to the price I wanted and so after thanking him for his time I hung up. But lo and behold he called back 10 minutes later... $19,700 out the door.. I thought it was good at first but now I'm not so sure..what do you think?
  • I paid about $600 more but got leather. So about right, it pays to shop around.
  • cticti Posts: 134
    Well, I did go to the dealership and, lo and behold, I bought a Mazda3 hatchback. My very first car bought all by myself! I'm a big boy now. :)

Options:

Just like yours, grant4 -

Automatic

Xenon

Moonroof/6 CD

ABS etc.

Leather

Sunlight Silver

Price:

invoice +

$300 +

$249 doc fee +

$30 in other fees +

7% sales tax