Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Sentra Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• lazyladylazylady Member Posts: 1
    can you share your dealership name, city and state for the price that you got at $15438 for 08 sentra 2.0S w/CVT and convenience plus package. any other input on this car?
  • deweydogdeweydog Member Posts: 1
    Where did you get your car? I am about to buy and the best I can do is about 17,000.

Thanks.
  • kat6rinakat6rina Member Posts: 1
    I paid 14700 otd

but what I realized was they are much less willing to negotiate with internet special prices. I found this car on cars.com it was listed at 13900, but when i called the dealer, they said it was 16900. So, i wanted 14 otd, but the best they could do was 14700. But it was acceptable for me. The interest rate I got was 8.25.

I bought this car in ky, but i am a nj resident so i am going to have to pay an additional 1% sales tax when i get back
  • shaggyvideoshaggyvideo Member Posts: 9
    On January 5th, we purchased a 2008 Nissan Sentra 2.0 SL CVT in Magnetic Gray. This car features charcoal leather, moonroof, etc.

MSRP $20, 660

Purchase Price - 19,200

Rebate - $1250

College credit - $500

Freight included

Tax 3 %

Dealer processing - 349

Trade in (1998 Malibu LS w/ 94000 miles) - 900

Out the door - $17, 584

Monthly payment with 7.29% APR - $355
  • dsimsdsims Member Posts: 5
    Haven't bought a new care since 93 so coming here to see if I am getting a decent price

sentra 2.0 S cvt

sales price14000

This includes rebate and 1500 trade in on two vehicles
    tax is 1300

15500 OTD
  • observer22observer22 Member Posts: 41
    Carsdirect.com is quoting $3000 off sticker price for Sentra SE-R Spec V (the top-of-the-line 200HP model) if one uses a California zip code.

Sacramento-area Dodge dealers advertising the mid-sized Dodge Avenger (2008 models) for only $14,995.