Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Kia Sedona

Comments

• hansiennahansienna Member Posts: 2,312
    What was the MSRP on a 2006 Glacier Blue Sedona LX? Thanks.
  • wolfman1192wolfman1192 Member Posts: 11
    Price it out here
  • pinoydocpinoydoc Member Posts: 3
    This is my first time to post. Thanks for everybody's input. I had test-driven a 2006 EX Sedona today. It had leather seats, but no DVD, no navigation. The sticker price was just over 31K. I was pleased with the ride and the acceleration, and the power doors, seats, etc. I have already test-driven the Odyssey and the Sienna and think the 06 Sedona compares very well. The dealer is not aware of any planned incentives for the 06 (but they are giving major cash-back to clear out the 05s). HOWEVER...IMHO unless they price the Sedona at about $3k less than a comparably equipped Sienna or Odyssey, I think I will go with the proven, reliable Toyota or Honda. We won't be buying a van yet till maybe March or April 2006, so I am following this thread closely. I would like to hear continuing feedback RE your Sedona, luvsavnmuny.
  • ateixeiraateixeira Member Posts: 72,587
    That's pushing it. You'd be risking pretty steep depreciation after just a couple of years. Wheel and deal, you should be able to get that down to $28k or less.

-juice
  • artgpoartgpo Member Posts: 483
    I looked at a white LX model this morning. It seems to be an exact clone of the Odyssey. If it has the quality reputation of the Odyssey they will sell well. It seems well made with good fit and finish, similar to my wife's '05 Sportage. I do not like the spare tire under the floor behind the front seats. Only negative I could see. I drive an '06 Odyssey but I would recommend you look at the new Sedona before buying. The price is very appealing.
  • beyond_helpbeyond_help Member Posts: 110