Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Tundra Prices Paid

Comments

• rlaryrlary Member Posts: 18
    I have been driving toyota trucks for 15 years. My 08 tundra is not my favorite
    (tundra grade 5.7 short bed) but in the long haul, it is far better than ford or chevy.
    At 60k those ford and chevys start to turn into junk. That tundra will hold up.
    Yes, their is bed bounce, more than the others i'm told. Seems to be issues with tail gates, some 5.7's sound like diesel's (mine does, hate that) but all in all I would be hard pressed to lay down 25-30k on a ford, chevy or dodge. I have also read that a new, better set of tires greatly improves the bed bounce issues. Since toyota factory tires typically suck, their may be some truth to it. The deals on gas guzzling trucks are going to get better before they get worse. Shop around, drive the others, you'll see the difference.
  • aalsherriaalsherri Member Posts: 68
    I bought before 5 years a used 1997 Dodge Grand Caravan for $2000, Blue book price was $5000. I got a deal because it had a high mileage (157,000). After 5 years the mileage is over 200000. I had no problems with the engine or the transmission. All of you know that the quality of the F-150 is much better than the Dodge Grand Caravan. Most owners of the new F150 (2005 and after) had very few problems with them. The frame and the suspension system of the late models is much better than the new Tundra. The new 2009 style of the F-150 is more civilized and modern than the Tundra. I am not talking now about Chevy trucks or other Ford cars. I am talking about the F-150! I am convinced after reading a large number of articles, that the F-150 is the best refined truck available. With proper care, I expect F-150 trucks to serve over 200,000 miles with very few problems.