Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford 2001 Heavy Duty F-250

Comments

• sovercash1sovercash1 Posts: 112
    Guys I don't know if you can believe the site, but normally they are correct on the info..7.3L

Diesel Engine -

SuperDuty F-Series
    Automatic Transmission
    2000 Model Year 2001 Model Year
    235 HP @ 2600 RPM 250 HP @ 2600 RPM
    500 LB.FT.@1800 RPM 505 LB.FT.@1800 RPM

Six Speed Manual Transmission
    235 HP @ 2600 RPM 275 HP @ 2600 RPM
    500 LB.FT.@1800 RPM 520 LB.FT.@1800 RPM
    (delayed availability for manual transmission)

Here is the full article..
    http://www.blueovalnews.com/2001_powerstroke.htm

Steve
  • zman2000zman2000 Posts: 4
    To cdean i am not one of those dealer but i am a salesman who like you has to pay bill so your right when you say i will do anything like sell most of our inventory at a $100. over I sorry I can't do that on 2001 modle or F250/350 yet but you and Mr snags will be the first to know....
  • wild99wild99 Posts: 1
    I heard last week that either this year or next year that Ford would replace the Powerstroke with the Cummings Diesel anybody here anything about that.
  • cdeancdean Posts: 1,110
    it is a wild, entirely unsubstantiated rumor that has gone on for years.

The answer is no. Ford has contract and Navistar has a new engine developed that will power Fords for the next 5 years. Cummins isn't even in the picture for Ford light duty pickups.

In the 2 ton applications (big delivery trucks), you have always been able to get Cummins in Fords, as well as Cats, or Detroit Diesels, or Internationals.
  • sinclair2sinclair2 Posts: 1