Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2006 Toyota RAV4

Comments

• hannahsmummyhannahsmummy Member Posts: 20
    Would the WD40 or 3M cleaner remove a dealer name decal that the dealer I bought from puts on the back of all its cars? I have one on the back of my Rav4 and it irritates me to no end that they do that. I don't want to scratch the paintwork or do any other damage to it, but I really don't want the name of the dealer emblazoned on my vehicle. Thanks...
  • quickdtooquickdtoo Member Posts: 266
    I've never used the 3M product, but I have used WD40, it works well on a lot of adhesives and doesn't harm any automotive finish I've used it on so far, but the newer water based paints may be different, dunno for sure.

Since I'm no expert on decals, I would check out this
    Edmunds forum.
  • wizzobutterwizzobutter Member Posts: 72
    I picked up a booklet at the Toyota dealer about 6 months ago that show the "New 2006 Accesories for the 2006 RAV4. There is a photo of "Tube Steps" and it says in small print "available May 2006".
    I ride my mountain bike every day now, since I can put it into the RAV4 without having to disconnect the brake and remove the front wheel. Yesterday, I was about to plug my electric air compressor into the power outlet in the dash. I then remembered that the RAV4 has an power outlet at the back. I found it quickly and it was in the perfect spot, right at the rear of the driver side, inches from the rear door. The hidden storage area in the back is perfect for keeping the compressor and bike helmet, plus a few gatorades.
    After getting between 20.5 and 24.5 MPG for the first 10 fill-ups, I just got 19.7. Of course, my foot has been feeling kinda heavy lately, so I should not be surprised. Also, I got stuck in two bad traffic jams also. I'm still very happy. I'm still averaging around 22 overall for over 2,000 miles.