Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Acura TL 2006+

Comments

• ljwalters1ljwalters1 Member Posts: 294
    The navi has the knob that functions with more sophistication than the TL. The RL has adaptive headlights. It has sun sensors for climate control

You gave good insights, and I just want to pick out 2 little sentences from your post and pick on 'em a little. :P The RLs nav knob might be nicer, but I heard that the RL doesn't have a touch-scren like the TL. Is that true? If so, I think that's a big negative. Also, the TL has sun sensing cliamte control, too. It's used for the passenger side only. Is that the same as with the RL? I assume you don't need it for the driver, too, b/c if it was affecting both, you'd just adjust the main temp control.
  • frisconickfrisconick Member Posts: 1,275
    Thanks, I am new to Honda products, and practices. But the RL can't compete with Lexus, and if the sales numbers are as bad as I have heard, They must radically change the RL, just like they did with the TL, to compete.
  • dalls223dalls223 Member Posts: 41
    Well Acura sure had their chance last year. If the new RL is a flop, then they have themselves to blame. I still think that the new RL should be a few inches larger, and the styling sure hasn't impressed anyone in this forum. I keep hearing the comparison to the Accord. Ouch! It costs about twice as much and people are finding similarities. Honestly, I don't think that it looks like an Accord from the front or the back, because of the headlight and grill styling, but if you look at it from the side, it does start to look Honda-ish. Should be interesting what tweaks they make to the RL in 2007 or 2008, but by the sounds of everyone in the forum it sounds like the TL isn't the only car that should be retooled for 06'. Scary!