Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Escape Hybrid Prices Paid and Buying Experiences

Comments

• burnsvaburnsva Member Posts: 35
    The MSRP for the 2009 FEH FWD Limited (no options) is $30,635 plus destination/delivery charge of $695 and of course tax, tags, processing fees. I had my dealer write out exactly what cost what (no hidden surprises). I got my delear to agree to $875 below MSRP plus a $500 rebate at delivery - but anything below MSRP is a good deal.
  • neuroboy002neuroboy002 Member Posts: 24
    Hello,

I am a student and trying to purchase a FEH 2009 around $30K. I posted above regarding a dealership in Orange County, California offering $30K but with taxes and licensing, the final cost is just over $32K. What is the policy with X-plan numbers? Do dealerships have to honor them or is it by choice? Does anyone have an X-Plan number I can use? I do plan to order within the next few weeks.

If someone can help me out, my e-mail is roysreceptive at gmail.com

Thanks and any advice or help would be appreciated.
    Thanks for your experience. How did you get a rebate? I was told by a dealer that Ford was not offering them. Also, do you know anything about tax deduction?
    If you join the American Quarter Horse Association (annual cost $35 - general membership) and are a member for at least 60 days prior to taking delivery, you qualify for a $500 rebate.

http://www.aqha.com/membershipapp.html

Regarding the tax credit, it looks like those that purchase and take delivery by the end of Sep '08 (at least) should qualify for the full credit ($3,000 for FWD, $2,200 for 4WD - amounts subject to change with '09 model). Here are some useful links:

http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=167435,00.html

http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=157557,00.html

http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/0,,id=157632,00.html