Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hyundai Sonata vs. Honda Accord vs. Toyota Camry vs. Ford Fusion

Comments

• driverdmdriverdm Posts: 505
    "I am sure you are also the type who takes out an equity loan on his house to buy a brand new $10,000 plasma TV. But you are certainly not alone and its a free country to spend you money as you pls. I guess you can't take it with you!"

Buddy I have a degree in finance with a specialization in personal financial planning. Trust I know how to spend my money and use debt wisely. I told you I traded in my 2001 Altima for $10K and got a 2004 Mazda6i for $15K. Can you say deal! Money is meant to not just purchase what you need but also what you want. From your logic, since I am single and do not have much need for extra space, I should just buy an Aveo and drive it into the ground. With all the money I save I should invest and make money. My pursuit in life is not just to make money the most efficient way. I want to have some fun. My $5K car note is for 48 months and I over pay. Trust me, it is not killing me. So if I can upgrade again to a V6 Sonata or Fusion that should run me about $18K, pay down $2K and trade in my car for $11K for more options, more luxury, more speed, and a little more spice, why wouldn't I? Some people take trips across the world for the experience of it all. They could save their money and invest it. But would that really equal the joy that they had seeing the beaches of Barbados? If you understand that, than you understand me when I take the road that I know has sharp corners in my Mazda. I want to own an SUV at some point, a Pontiac Solstice, and a sexy looking coupe. Traveling may be your thing, driving is mine.
  • snakeweaselsnakeweasel a Certified Edmunds Poster.Posts: 11,790
    What have you seen?

I have seen their financial statements and annual report.

I have seen the data on them on Hoovers