Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2014 and Earlier Cadillac Escalade Lease Questions

Comments

• jasgotjasgot Member Posts: 1
    This is for an '08 Escalade Ultra

24 months 15,000 miles
    5.15% Money Factor 
    65% Residual

39 months 15,000 miles
    4.40% Money Factor 
    54% Residual

Does it seem fair? This is my first attempt at going from Chevy to Cadillac. I must say, I'm experiencing a little sticker shock.
  • srf2srf2 Member Posts: 6
    Car_Man or any Host:

I'm about to do the following deal - any input would be greatly appreciated. I'm in NY.

2008 ESV w/ Ultra Package - MSRP 69,625
    39 Month/10K/Year 6.15% w/ 59% Residual
    Paying Taxes, $695 Acquisition fee and other fees upfront.

Payment: $825.61
    Tax, 1st Month, Acquisition Fee & Other Fees: $4,565.65

Any feedback on this deal would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
  • ted48067ted48067 Member Posts: 1
    I got a deal on a 2008 with 2,000 down 39 mos. 12,000 yr. With the 22" wheels and the pearl white, no navigation, no flip down dvd player, no heated steering wheel or electric running boards 745.00/mo incl. mich sales tax using gms pricing. I may wait I think the deals may get better, I hoping for 700/mo incl tax
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
    Here's the information that you're looking for, srf2. GMAC's current base lease rate and residual value for a 36 month lease of a 2008 Cadillac Escalade ESV with 12,000 miles per year are 6.15% and 58%, respectively. the numbers for an otherwise identical 48 month lease are 6.15% and 50%. When negotiating your lease on this truck, make sure to take the $850 lease cash that General Motors is currently providing on it into account. In addition to this lease cash, GM is providing a $1,000 owner loyalty incentive on leases of this car to current owners and lessees of GM products.

Car_man
    Host