Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2013 and earlier-Honda Civic Lease Questions

Comments

• Options
    tazboy81tazboy81 Member Posts: 1
    I leased a Civic LX A/T yesterday for $205/month for 36 months with 36k miles, only the first payment was put down, everything else (tax, titles, tags, fees) was rolled into the lease. I was also able to get the pin stripe, mud guards, trunk tray, rubber lining around the doors) in it. and I am in MD, with a 6% sales tax.
  • Options
    number1leasingnumber1leasing Member Posts: 18
    Kakita, I am a broker for dealers... I can tell you based on inside knowledge that you should not pay $1 more than $199/month with no more than $1,000 due at lease signing. Thanks including taxes, fees, plates and theres still a fair profit there for a dealer. I buy these cars under invoice and im factoring the price a few hundred over so theres no dealer that wouldnt be happy to accept this deal.

As for your car, I obviously havent seen it but if its in half decent shape there is a good demand for these cars. Youre not getting any tax break from the dealer by trading it in since youre leasing so if i were you, id post it up on different nissan/infiniti forums and im positive someone will snatch up the car for more than $8,000. People on these forums know how good and reliable these cars are and dont fear this car with 96K miles. So if you feel upto it, make it in two transactions. Honda dealers will always have a stock of civics so sell your car privately first, for at least 9k, pocket 8k and use the 1k toward the new civic with your payment staying under $199 tax incl. Yes its true ur car depreciates each day but at the same time your also not making any payments on the new car while u have the old one so it evens out.