Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Mercedes-Benz C-Class Lease Questions

Comments

• cal2000cal2000 Member Posts: 10
    Hello Carman / Kyfdx,

I'm interested in leasing a C250 coupe for 3yr/30k or 36k miles. Can you please let me know what the residual and money factor are?

Thanks,
    Lance
  • oddsroddsr Member Posts: 5
    Hello
    I would really appreciate some advice as I am new to the lease process.

Good deal or bad - if bad, what areas should I try to negotiate to save $

C300, 4matic, 4 dr, luxury sedan, non metallic, nav- one disk, P1, rear camera

MSRP - $43,195 (incl. dest)
    my price - $38,133.50
    MF - .00156
    Residual - 73%
    10k mi/yr
    24 months
    monthly payment - $380 (incl. tax- PA)

Have $2000 conquest rebate and $2500 at signing which includes bank fees, first month, etc (?), and a portion to lower my monthly payment.
    I guess one bottom line is - what are the fees that are included in the $2500 and how much of it is leftover to offset my payments? Been waiting for the breakdown from the dealer for 2 days and will be calling again tomorrow to get the exact figures (I hope). I would like to be better educated as to what fees should be included and what would be a reasonable amount for each fee so I can better understand what he's telling me and where I may be overcharged. Also, the choice to add some extra money at signing was mine but after reading some discussions in the forum I am thinking maybe I should reconsider doing that for a lease.

I can't seem to come up with the same numbers as the dealer so I guess I am missing something here and would appreciate any advice/info. Thanks
  • fourizonly007fourizonly007 Member Posts: 38
    Got this deal today on a 2012 C Coupe w/MSRP $39,795 includes Sirius, Command, iPod

MSRP $39,795.00
    Gross Cap Cost $33,816.00
    24 months/24k