Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Beginner Tuning/Modding

newdrivernewdriver Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Honda
Hi i'm a new driver and recently got my first car, an '05 accord. Im interested in tuning and modifying my car but i don't know anything about it at all. so i was wondering where would be the best place for a new guy like me to start. thanks

Comments

• Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    Well there's a lot to learn!

I'd probably start off with buying myself a bunch of good magazines and reading through them:

Here's a good source list:

http://www.tuninglinx.com/html/mags.html
  • newdrivernewdriver Member Posts: 3
    thanks, i will be subscribing to honda tuning for sure. Any good onlice place that i should check out as well? :)
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    Why don't you google the names of the magazines you like and see if they have a LINKS section on their website?
  • carlisimocarlisimo Member Posts: 1,280
    I personally like Sport Compact Car a lot. They're the nerds of the car mag industry... some math, no girls (besides the ads), and lots of ordinary cars made to go fast.

As for your car, you have to decide what aspect of it you feel needs improvement.

And best bang for the buck is usually a larger rear anti-sway bar. Less understeer and more throttle control for $300 at most. Any other modification for that price will make a small difference in power or grip.
  • benztunerbenztuner Member Posts: 76