Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Older Ford F-Series (20+ years) Questions

noooobienoooobie Member Posts: 1
edited July 2014 in Ford
I Own A 1977 Ford F150.. It Has a new carb. and a new fuel pump but when i start it it will run for a few minates then stalls out like its running out of fuel? i've taken the fuel line off and watched it and it pumps out the fuel.. So any kind of "HELP" will do.

Comments

• mrguinnessmrguinness Member Posts: 6
    Anyone know how I can find out the blue book value (the value I could claim for a donation, actually) for this type of vehicle?

THANKS!
  • Kirstie_HKirstie_H Administrator Posts: 11,146
    I know that the laws have changed regarding donation deductions, but since I am not an expert, I'll point you toward our discussion called Real-World Trade-In Values. Folks over there can give you some ideas.

kirstie_h
    Roving Host
    Host, Future Vehicles & Smart Shopper discussions

MODERATOR /ADMINISTRATOR
    Need help navigating? kirstie_h@edmunds.com - or send a private message by clicking on my name.
    Share your vehicle reviews

• huncherhuncher Member Posts: 2
    Am having trouble finding an original photo and specs for my 1977 F-250 High boy truck. Am trying to get classic plates and PA DMV is saying that it has a lift kit on it and will not okay the classic plates. I know that it came from the factory like that, but am having trouble documenting it.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
  • KCRamKCRam Member Posts: 3,516
    You may want to contact Ford Customer Service on this one. With the VIN, they should be able to produce a production sheet and possibly other info that will authenticate the factory ride height.

kcram - Pickups Host
  • car50ncar50n Member Posts: 1