Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier Lexus ES 350 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• payanapayana Member Posts: 2
    I have been shopping or lurking for an es350 for sometime now. I have been monitoring the prices for the Es350 for several months now. I probably know the market better than the lexus sales people. Well, when I read your posting about Mission Viejo I was totally shocked. Although, I haven't purchased my car yet, I have called them several times on different telephones (cell,home,work and other) and they have always quoted me the rock bottom prices, posted here. They have also always returned my phone calls. My emails did go without a response, but hey noone is perfect. The prices quoted to me over the phone were way below Longos and Cerritos. The other dealers when I told them about the Mission Viejo prices just told me go for it, we can't match them. At Cerritos, when I spoke to the salesperson last Memorial weekend he assured me I was part of the "Cerritos family" as I had purchased my previous car from them. When I visited them again after the saleperson called, I asked them to match the Mission Viejo prices and they declined to do so. They would not even make a counter offer for me. Basically, just shined me on. And don't forget, this is what they "do" for "ex-customers/family". Needless, to say I am very upset with them after being told we were family and then turned around and not even match prices or counter. So, even though I have not purchased a car yet, I have been on many lots searching for my ES350. Lets give Mission Viejo the kudos it deserves for offering the best prices in the area.
  • mongermonger Member Posts: 3
    I can't speak about Cerritos, but I bought 2 cars in the last week from Tustin (which were both delivered to me).