Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

BMW X5 Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• cefuscefus Member Posts: 45
    take your dvd with you, when you go to the dealer and see if they can get it to play.
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    You didn't mention the year of your vehicle.

Visiting Host
  • kris2kris2 Member Posts: 51
    Hi Group,

I am new to BMW and this group with the purchase of a 2005 3.0 X5. The dealer has not yet given me all the manuals as we closed the deal late saturday night. I am wondering if someone can let me know if there is a lock on the steering wheel adjustment. I try the lever that is supposed to work but it does not tilt or telescope, maybe it is not working or maybe it has been locked with the seat adjustment, I am not sure and wanted to check. I tried looking at the manual online but did not figure it out. I will be seeing the dealer tomorrow but any help meanwhile is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance
  • quattroporte12quattroporte12 Member Posts: 178