Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Camry Hybrid Accessories & Modifications

PF_FlyerPF_Flyer Member Posts: 9,372
Talk about add-ons and improvements for the TCH here.

Comments

• cbear9494cbear9494 Member Posts: 9
    Longtime lurker and hopefully new TCH owner in a week or two.

Anyone with experience with Classic Soft Trim installations in the TCH or other cars. We are next in line to receive a TCH with cloth but would like leather. Are considering a sunroof as well. Quoted $1300 for leather and $1000 for sunroof which is similar to MSRP.

I've read favorable reviews of CST but just wondering if there is any 1st hand experience.

-c
  • bmgoodmanbmgoodman Member Posts: 102
    I have no first-hand experience, so this entire message may be useless to you. That said, about a month ago I came across a pretty dire warning from a 2007 Camry owner (non-TCH) who opted for a dealer-installed sunroof, pre-delivery. She was trying to buying the car because she was so dissatisfied with their "craftsmanship". Not to say that no dealer can do the job, but I will say that I wouldn't TRUST any to do the job!

FWIW, I have heard some good comments about dealer-installed leather.
  • spiff72spiff72 Member Posts: 179
    I have seen some negative comments about aftermarket leather, as well. There was concern about the function of the seat-mounted side airbags, too.
  • bmgoodmanbmgoodman Member Posts: 102
    Good point about the airbags. I just assumed the dealers had that figured out, without actually checking into it myself. Of course, I'm not a fan of leather, so I never felt the need to research. YMMV. ;)
  • pskpsk Member Posts: 18
    I had aftermarket leather added and I am very happy. The dealer used a local shop that does this kind of thing and it was done very fast and easy. I don't think there is any issue w/ the the quality compared to a factory job.