Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chrysler Pacifica NAV System Questions

2»

Comments

• wzakaraswzakaras Member Posts: 9
    more detail please. when you turn the ingition , does the crysler logo appear on the screen? if not - start there. you may have display problems and not nav problems.
    did you check your fuses for the nav?
  • ddunkleyddunkley Member Posts: 1
    Hello, I'm new to this blog. I need a bit of information. I own an 06' Pacifica and I'm having problems with my navigation system. I'm getting an error message on the screen and I've also been "told" by the machine to check the disk. Upon checking the disk there is nothing wrong with it. There are no scratches on the disk or anything. I'm looking at this problem like that of a DVD player. I'm thinking about spraying some air in it to see if this may clean out any "dust" that may be in the machine. Has anybody encountered a similar scenario and/or has a solution for this??? I would greatly appreciate any feedback. :sick:
  • thunderdthunderd Member Posts: 1
    Is there an aftermarket Navigation CD for an '05 Pacifica. My current disc is the original one
  • keruibokeruibo Member Posts: 1
    dcarrigan,

Same thing just happened to me today. While driving (& using nav system) got error "unable to read speed sensor" (or something like that). Cycled auto power, the system booted up (got chrysler logo), but that boot just got blank screen after. Next car power cycle nothing displayed at all...that's the current situation.

Anyone experienced this before? What are my chances that the dealer won't be quoting me a $2K repair bill?

Thanks!
  • abercrombiejimabercrombiejim Member Posts: 1