Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Cherokee XJ Mods

fingalfingal Member Posts: 3
edited July 2014 in Jeep
Hi everyone,

Im new here and was wandering if you could help me out, I just bought a 96 cherokee XJ Ltd.(4.0 auto) everything on it is completly stock. I am a budding Novice at the moment.

I want to modify it for off-road purposes.

Can someone tel me what is the stock axle type on this model?

Also i have a list of parts i wish to buy in the very near futre (a few weeks) and was wandering if you may tell me if i need to add anything else to make them 'work properly'!?

They are as follows:
SUSPENSION- Rubicon 5.5" XJ Extreme Duty Lift
(someone mentioned an extended driveshaft and yoke?!) ???

EXHAUST- Banks torque tubes manifold, American 40 series muffler, 3.00" U-Fit dual pipe kit, Ball flange kit 3.00" to 3.00", H- Pipe ends. ???

BODY- Rusty's XJ Fender Flares

WHEEL&TYRE- M/T ClassicII cast Aluminium Wheels (x4) and some Good year Wrangler 35 12 15's ???

I am so lost, i have tried to ask on another forum but no one replyed =(

Please help me, i need to know if i will need anything else to make all these parts work eg. slip yoke eliminator/ fender cutting etc.

I know its alot to ask but i promise you will be among the first to see once it is finished!

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.
Regards, Fingal

P.S I have seen alot of threads about the 'Turdonator'(turbonator) so to keep people quiet i bought one and will get it dyno tested in 2 weeks and send it back with - results (no i dont expect anything, just a scam)

Comments

• mullins87mullins87 Member Posts: 959