Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Dodge Ram Transmission Problems

Comments

• tomedtomed Member Posts: 1
    out of the blue my tranny started slipping. I took the truck home and checked my fluid it was only a 1/2qt low or so and it didnt smell burnt I added fluid and drove it to work it still slipped only when taking off it kicks down and shifts finre at higher speeds.on my way home however as I stopped at a stop sign the truck died nosputter or nothing just died it started right bac up slipped on take off. The next day went out to mess with it and now when I start it and put it in gear no matter drive or reverse it kills the engine any oppinions please Thanks
  • rufast2rufast2 Member Posts: 1
    I am new to this so i dont know how this works. The truck first started slipping, and i changed the fluids and filter, and it drove for a few weeks, then it stopped again. Now it is leaking from the front seal, and making whining noises, and a fluid noise threw the heater core.Wont go into gear and when it finally will it kills it. Please someone help me save some money, i have no idea......
  • biff61biff61 Member Posts: 3
  • biff61biff61 Member Posts: 3
    I own a 2001 Dodge 1500 4x4. When I start out cold the trans wants to shift very quickly. When I stop sometimes it doesn't want to down shift. After about 2 or 3 miles it works great. If I shift manually it works fine. This is the only time I have any problems. The rest of the day everything is great even OD. Any Ideas would be helpful.
  • fkndfknd Member Posts: 3