Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

tommy58tommy58 Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Chevrolet
I have a very standard 2002 Cavalier. Basic am/fm cd radio with clock but even after reading the manual I cannot set the clock. What the manual says I have on the radio I don't to set the clock :( Thanks for any help !

Comments

• therealcrazy8therealcrazy8 Member Posts: 2
    Ok I have an 02 cavalier. Im not looking to do any hardcore street racing or anything like that but are there any easy/cheap/effective little things I can do that will give my ride that extra ummph and if at all possable maybe even squeeze a little bit of better gas milage. I am new to this if its not obvious. Any pointers in the right direction on this topic would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all for the help
  • Karen_SKaren_S Member Posts: 5,092
    The Chevy Cavalier: Performance discussion may be helpful for you. Take a look thru the past posts and/or post your questions there.
  • gonogogonogo Member Posts: 879
    Try this, in the lower right there is a up down button, press and hold for 2 seconds and the clock should start flashing. Going by memory, don't have the car anymore.
  • tommy58tommy58 Member Posts: 3
    Thanks gonogo!! Wow, after 5 years of ownership I now have a clock that tells the time of day ! I don't know how many times I've hit those arrows but never knew to hold them down :) Thanks again. This forum is a great idea !
  • drewhay806drewhay806 Member Posts: 5
    Whats going on,
    Picked me up a 2002 Cavalier, as we all know that is "Sadly" comes with traction control. Me im young i live in canada there is no place or time for me use traction control. Im sick of poppin the e-brake when i dont want that tire slip. How to i turn it off FULL TIME...?